Public Holidays 2011 in Dubai

Dubai is one of the seven emirates of the United Arab Emirates (UAE). It is located south of the Persian Gulf on the Arabian Peninsula and has the largest population with the second-largest land territory by area of all the emirates, after Abu Dhabi. Dubai and Abu Dhabi are the only two emirates to have veto power over critical matters of national importance in the country’s legislature.

Below you can find list of Dubai Public Holidays 2011. Take note that Islamic festivals are based on Islamic calendar, which is determined with various moon phase sighting. Thus, the holiday dates changes every year. This Dubai public holidays 2011 calendar is based on estimates only. We do not and cannot guarantee the accuracy of the 2011 Dubai holiday calendar.

List Of 2011 Dubai Public Holidays

Here is the list of Dubai Public Holidays for calendar year 2011

International New Year?s Day
Saturday, 1 January 2011

Mouloud ? Birth of the Prophet Mohammed
Thursday, 17 February 2011
(Shifted from Tuesday, 15 Februari 2011 to end of the week)

Israa & Miaraj Night / Leilat al-Meiraj ? Ascension of the Prophet
Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Start of Ramadhan
Monday, 1 August 2011

Eid al-Fitr ? End of Ramadan, 3-days public holiday
Tuesday, 30 August 2011
Wednesday, 31 August 2011
Thursday, 1 September 2011

Arafat (Haj) Day
Saturday, 5 November 2011

Eid al-Adha / Qurban ? Feast of the Sacrifice, a 3-days public holiday
Sunday, 6 November 2011
Monday, 7 November 2011
Tuesday, 8 November 2011

Al-Hijra / Hijri New Year?s Day ? Islamic New Year
Sunday, 27 November 2011

UAE National Day ? a 2-days public holiday
Friday, 2 December 2011
Saturday, 3 December 2011

Happy Dubai Holidays 2011 !