Public Holidays 2014 in Dubai

Dubai is a city in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) located on the coast of the Persian Gulf. It is one of the seven emirates in the UAE, and it has the largest population among all of the emirates. Together with Abu Dhabi, this second largest emirate by land area in the UAE are the only two emirates to have veto power over critical issues related to national importance.

List of Dubai Public Holidays 2014 is available below. Most of Dubai public holidays are made of Islamic festivals based on Islamic calendar. Thus, in Western calendar, the dates of holidays in Dubai change every year. Please note that Dubai public holiday 2014 calendar below is based on estimates. We do not and cannot guarantee the accuracy of the 2014 Dubai holiday calendar.

List of 2014 Dubai Public Holidays

Here is the list of Dubai Public Holidays for calendar year 2014

International New Year’s Day
New Year 2014
Wednesday, 1 January 2014

Mouloud – Birth of the Prophet Muhammad
Mawlid 2014
Tuesday, 14 January 2014

Israa & Miaraj Night / Leilat al-Meiraj – Ascension of the Prophet
Isra Miraj 2014
Tuesday, 27 May 2014

Start of Ramadhan
Start of Ramadan 2014
Sunday, 29 June 2014

Eid al-Fitr – End of Ramadan, 3-days public holiday
Eid 2014
Tuesday, 29 July 2014
Wednesday, 30 July 2014
Thursday, 31 July 2014

Arafat (Haj) Day
Day of Arafa 2014
Saturday, 4 October 2014

Eid al-Adha / Qurban – Feast of the Sacrifice, a 3-days public holiday
Qurban 2014
Sunday, 5 October 2014
Monday, 6 October 2014
Tuesday, 7 October 2014

Al-Hijra / Hijri New Year’s Day
Islamic New Year 2014
Wednesday, 15 October 2014

UAE National Day – a 2-days public holiday
National Day 2014
Tuesday, 2 December 2014
Wednesday, 3 December 2014

Happy Dubai Holidays 2014 !