List Of Macau 2012 Public Holidays

Here is a list of public holidays in Macau for 2012. If you are looking for Official Macau 2012 Calendar, this might not be what you are looking for. As we understand it, the official holiday calendar is not out yet. Please note this holiday calendar is only estimate. We do not and cannot guarantee the accuracy of this Macau Holidays Calendar 2012.

As an autonomy region of China, do notice that Macau share a lot of common public holidays with Hong Kong, another autonomy region of China.

Macau 2012 Public Holidays Calendar

New Year’s Day (Fraternidade Universal)
New Year 2012
Sunday, 1 January 2012

Lunar New Year (Novo Ano Lunar)
(Info on Chinese New Year 2012)
Monday, 23 January 2012

Lunar New Year Holiday
Tuesday, 23 January 2012

Lunar New Year Holiday
Wednesday, 23 January 2012

Ching Ming (Tomb Sweeping Day)
Ching Ming 2012 falls on Wednesday, 4 April 2012

Ching Ming Festival Bank Holiday
Thursday, 5 April 2012
(Banks)

Good Friday – Good Friday 2012
Friday, 6 April 2012

Holy Saturday
Saturday, 7 April 2012

Easter Sunday – Easter 2012
Sunday, 8 April 2012
(Christian)

The Buddha’s Birthday (Dia do Buda)
Saturday, 28 April 2012

Labour Day
International Labour Day 2012
Tuesday, 1 May 2012

Tung Ng (Dragon Boat Festival 2012)
Saturday, 23 June 2012

July Bank Holiday
Sunday, 1 July 2012
(Banks)

Chong Chao (Mid-Autumn Festival Holiday)
Sunday, 30 September 2012

PRC National Day
National Day of PRC 2012
Monday, 1 October 2012

PRC National Day Holiday
Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Chong Yeong (Ancestors’ Day)
Tuesday, 23 October 2012

All Souls’ Day (Dia de Finados)
All Souls’ Day 2012
Friday, 2 November 2012

Immaculate Conception
Saturday, 8 December 2012

Macau SARE Day
Thursday, 20 December 2012

Dongzhi (Winter Solstice) (except banks)
Saturday, 22 December 2012
(Gov+Pvt)

Christmas Eve
Monday, 24 December 2012

Christmas Day (Natal) – Christmas Day 2012
Tuesday, 25 December 2012

New Year’s Eve (afternoon)
Monday, 31 December 2012
(Afternoon)

That’s it, the list of Macau 2012 public holidays.
Happy Macau holidays 2012!