Macau is an autonomy region of China, thus, this country shares a lot of common public holidays with the other autonomy region of China, Hong Kong. Many public holidays in Macau are made of traditional Chinese festivals. Aside from Chinese festivals, Macau also celebrates Christian festivals and international festivals as public holidays.

Here is the list of public holidays in Macau for 2014. This Macau 2014 holidays calendar is based on estimate only. We do not and cannot guarantee the accuracy of this 2014 Macau holidays calendar.

Macau 2014 Public Holidays Calendar

New Year’s Day¬†
Fraternidada Universal
New Year’s Day 2014
Wednesday, 1 January 2014

Lunar New Year’s Day
Novo Ano Lunar
Chinese New Year 2014
Friday, 31 January 2014

The second day of the Lunar New Year
Saturday, 1 February 2014

The third day of the Lunar New Year
Sunday, 2 February 2014

Cheng Ming Festival
Tomb Sweeping Day
Ching Ming 2014
Saturday, 5 April 2014

Good Friday
Good Friday 2014
Friday, 18 April 2014

The day before Easter
Holy Saturday 2014
Saturday, 19 April 2014

Labor Day
Labour Day / May Day 2014
Thursday, 1 May 2014

The Buddha’s Birthday
Dia do Buda
Vesak 2014
Tuesday, 6 May 2014

Tung Ng Festival
Dragon Boat Festival 2014
Monday, 2 June 2014

The day following Chong Chao
Chong Chao is Mid-Autumn Festival Holiday
Tuesday, 9 September 2014

PRC National Day
National Day of PRC 2014
Wednesday, 1 October 2014

The day following PRC National Day
Thursday, 2 October 2014

All Soul’s Day
Dia de Finados
All Soul’s Day 2014
Sunday, 2 November 2014

Feast of Immaculate Conception
Immaculate Conception 2014
Monday, 8 December 2014

Macau SARE Day
Macau SARE Day 2014
Saturday, 20 December 2014

Winter Solstice
Dongzhi 2014
(except banks)
Monday, 22 December 2014

Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve 2014
Wednesday, 24 December 2014

Christmas Day
Natal
Christmas 2014
Thursday, 25 December 2014

New Year’s Eve
New Year’s Eve 2014
(afternoon)
Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Happy Macau Holiday 2014