Malaysia 2014 Public Holiday

Aside from national holidays, Malaysia public holiday 2014 consists of many local holidays celebrated in certain states. Most local holidays are special events related to the rulers (e.g. birthday, installation). Some religious festivals (Good Friday, Eid al-Fitr) and traditional / customs-related festivals are also observed as local holidays in certain states of Malaysia.

List of Malaysia natipnal and states holidays year 2014
Below is the list of Malaysia 2014 public holiday calendar.

New Year’s Day
New Year 2014
Wednesday, 1 January 2014
All states except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu

Mawlid al-Nabi/Maulidur Rasul/Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
Tuesday, 14 January 2014
National

Birthday of Yang Dipertuan Besar of Negeri Sembilan
Tuesday, 14 January 2014
Only in Negeri Sembilan

Birthday of the Sultan of Kedah
Wednesday, 15 January 2014
Only in Kedah

Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year 2014
Friday, 31 January 2014
National

Chinese New Year 2nd Day
Saturday, 1 February 2014
All states except Kelantan & Trengganu

Federal Territory Day
Saturday, 1 February 2014
Only in Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya

Thaipusam
*Saturday, 15 February 2014
Only in Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang & Selangor

Anniversary of the Installation of Sultan Terengganu
Tuesday, 4 March 2014
Only in Terengganu

Declaration of Melaka as Historical City
Tuesday, 15 April 2014
Only in Melaka

Good Friday
Good Friday 2014
Friday, 18 April 2014
Only in Sabah & Sarawak

Birthday of the Sultan of Perak
Saturday, 19 April 2014
Only in Perak

Labour Day
International Labour Day 2014
Thursday, 1 May 2014
National

Hari Hol Negeri Pahang
Wednesday, 7 May 2014
Only in Pahang

Wesak Day / Vesak Day / Birth of Buddha
Vesak Day 2014
*Tuesday, 13 May 2014
National

Birthday of The Raja of Perlis
Saturday, 17 May 2014
Only in Perlis

Israk & Mikraj / Isra Miraj
Isra Miraj
*Tuesday, 27 May 2014
Only in Kedah, Negeri Sembilan & Perlis

Kaamatan Harvest Festival
Friday, 30 May 2014
Saturday, 31 May 2014
Only in Kedah & Labuan

Gawai Dayak Festival
^Sunday, 1 June 2014
Monday, 2 June 2014
Only in Sarawak

Birthday of S.P.B. Yang Di-pertuan Agong – H M The King
Saturday, 7 June 2014
National

Awal Ramadan (Start of Ramadan fasting month / bulan puasa)
^Sunday, 29 June 2014
Only in Johor, Kedah & Melaka

Georgetown Heritage Day
Monday, 7 July 2014
Only in Penang

Birthday of Yang di-Pertua of Negeri of Penang
Monday, 14 July 2014
Only in Penang

Nuzul Al-Quran
Tuesday, 15 July 2014
Only in Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Selangor & Terengganu

Birthday of The Sultan of Terengganu
^Sunday, 20 July 2014
Only in Terengganu

Aidil Fitri / Hari Raya Puasa / End of Ramadan
Eid / Hari Raya Aidil Fitri 2014
Monday, 28 July 2014
Tuesday, 29 July 2014
National

Birthday of Yang di-Pertua of Sarawak
Monday, 8 September 2014
Only in Sarawak

Malaysia Day
Anniversary of the establishment of Malaysian federation
Malaysia Day 2014
Tuesday, 16 September 2014
National

Birthday of Yang di-Pertua of Sabah
Saturday, 4 October 2014
Only in Sabah

Hari Raya Haji / Qurban / Aidil Adha
Sunday, 5 October 2014
National

Hari Raya Haji 2nd Day
Monday, 6 October 2014
Only in Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu

Birthday of Yang di-Pertua of Melaka
Monday, 13 October 2014
Only in Melaka

Deepavali / Hari Diwali / Festival of Lights
Diwali 2014
Thursday, 23 October 2014
All states except Serawak

Birthday of The Sultan of Pahang
Friday, 24 October 2014
Only in Pahang

Awal Muharram / Islamic New Year / Ma’al Hijrah
Al Hijra
Saturday, 25 October 2014
National

Birthday of The Sultan of Kelantan
Wednesday, 12 November 2014
Only in Kelantan

Birthday of The Sultan of Johor
Saturday, 22 November 2014
Only in Johor

Birthday of The Sultan of Selangor
Thursday, 11 December 2014
Only in Selangor

Hari Hol Almarhum The Sultan of Johor
Saturday, 20 December 2014
Only in Johor

Christmas Day
Christmas 2014
Thursday, 25 December 2014
National

*The date is yet to be confirmed.
^When a Malaysia 2014 falls on Sunday, the following Monday will be substitute holiday.

Please note that Malaysia holiday calendar above are only an estimate. We do not and cannot guarantee the accuracy of this Malaysia 2014 holiday calendar.

Happy Malaysia Holiday 2014 !