Mauritius Public Holidays

Mauritius public holidays involves the blending of several cultures from Mauritius’s history, as well as individual culture arising indigenously. There are Hindu festivals, Chinese festivals, Muslim festivals, as well as Christian festivals.

List Of Mauritius Public Holidays 2011

Below is the list of 2011 official public holidays in Mauritius, according to announcement by Mauritius government. Please note Eid-Ul-Fitr, a Muslim holiday, is based on moon sighting, and the date given is only an estimate.

New Year
Saturday, 01 January 2011

New Year
Sunday, 02 January 2011

New Year (Special)
Monday, 03 January 2011

Thaipoosam Cavadee
Thursday, 20 January 2011

Abolition of Slavery
Tuesday, 01 February 2011

Chinese Spring Festival
Chinese Spring Festival 2011
Thursday, 03 February 2011

Maha Shivaratree
Wednesday, 02 March 2011

National Day
Saturday, 12 March 2011

Ougadi
Monday, 04 April 2011

Labour Day
Sunday, 01 May 2011

Eid-Ul-Fitr
Eid 2011
Wednesday, 31 August 2011

Ganesh Chaturthi
Friday, 02 September 2011

Divali
Divali 2011
Wednesday, 26 October 2011

All Saints Day
Tuesday, 01 November 2011

Arrival of Indentured Labourers
Wednesday, 02 November 2011

Christmas
Sunday, 25 December 2011

Happy Mauritius Holidays 2011 !