Mauritius Public Holidays 2012

Mauritius public holidays involves the blending of several cultures from Mauritius’s history, as well as individual culture arising indigenously. There are Hindu festivals, Chinese festivals, Muslim festivals, as well as Christian festivals.

Mauritius Public Holidays 2012

List of Mauritius Holidays 2012
Below is the list of 2012 official public holidays in Mauritius, according to announcement by Mauritius government. Please note Eid-Ul-Fitr, a Muslim holiday, is based on moon sighting, and the date given is only an estimate.

New Year
International New Year’s Day
Sunday, 1 January 2012

New Year
Monday, 02 January 2012

Chinese Spring Festival
Chinese Spring Festival 2012
Monday, 23 January 2012

Abolition of Slavery
Wednesday, 1 February 2012

Thaipoosam Cavadee
Tuesday, 7 February 2012

Maha Shivaratree
Monday, 20 February 2012

Mauritius National Day
Monday, 12 March 2012

Ougadi
Friday, 23 March 2012

Labour Day
Tuesday, 01 May 2012

Eid-Ul-Fitr
Eid 2012
Sunday, 19 August 2012

Ganesh Chaturthi
Ganesh Chaturthi celebrates the birthday of Lord Ganesh.
Thursday, 20 September 2012

Arrival of Indentured Labourers
Friday, 2 November 2012

Divali
Divali 2012
Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Christmas
Christmas 2012
Tuesday, 25 December 2012

Happy Mauritius Holidays 2012 !