Philippines observe at least 20 national holidays every year. These national holidays are divided into Regular holidays and Nationwide Special Holidays. Aside from the national holidays, the Filipinos also celebrate many local holidays which are applicable only to certain cities, municipalities, or barangays.  

Some Philippines holidays have a fixed date while some others are observed on different dates every year. The movable date of holidays are mainly caused by different calendar used for calculations. Yet, some holidays such as Good Friday and Easter fall on certain day of a certain week regardless the date. Note also that many Philippines holidays are observed on Monday instead of the holiday date itself.

Below is the list of Philippines 2014 holidays. See also Philippines Holidays 2013.

Philippines Holidays 2014
Here is the list of Philippines 2014 holidays:

New Year’s Day
Araw ng Bagong TaonNew Year 2014
Regular holiday on January 1
First day of the Year
Wednesday, 1 January 2014

Chinese New Year
Araw ng Bagong Taon ng mga TsinoChinese New Year 2014
Regular day / Tentative
Friday, 31 January 2014

People Power Day
Araw ng People Power
School holiday
Tuesday, 25 February 2014

The Day of Valor
Araw ng Kagitingan
Regular holiday on April 9
Tuesday, 9 April 2014

Maundy Thursday
Huwebes Santo
Regular holiday Thursday before Easter
Thursday, 17 April 2014

Good Friday
Biyernes SantoGood Friday 2014
Regular holiday Friday before Easter
Friday, 18 April 2014

Holy Saturday
Day before Easter Sunday
Regular day Saturday
Saturday, 19 April 2014

Easter Sunday
Linggo ng PagkabuhayEaster 2014
Regular day Sunday
Sunday, 20 April 2014

Labour Day
Araw ng ManggagawaLabour Day / May Day 2014
Regular holiday May 1
Thursday, 1 May 2014

Philippine Independence Day
Araw ng KasarinlanIndependence Day of Philippines 2014
Regular holiday 12 June
Thursday, 12 June 2014

Ninoy Aquino Day
Araw ng Kabayanihan ni Ninoy Aquino
Nationwide special holiday August 21
Thursday, 21 August 2014

National Heroes Day
Araw ng mga Bayani
Regular holiday last Monday of August
Monday, 25 August 2014

All Saints Day
Araw ng mga Santo – All Saints Day 2014
Nationwide special holiday November 1
Saturday, 1 November 2014

All Souls Day
Araw ng mga PatayAll Souls Day 2014
Special non-working holiday November
Sunday, 2 November 2014

Bonifacio Day
Kaarawan ni Bonifacio
Regular holiday November 30
Sunday, 30 November 2014

Christmas Eve
Regular holiday December 24
Wednesday, 24 December 2014

Christmas Day
Araw ng Pasko – Christmas 2014
Regular holiday December 25
Thursday, 25 December 2014

Rizal Day
Araw ng Kabayanihan ni Dr. Jose Rizal
Regular holiday December 30
Tuesday, 30 December 2014

Last Day of the Year
Bisperas ng Bagong Taon – New Year’s Eve
Special nationwide holiday December 31
Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Note:
- Easter & Holy Week are major festival holidays in the Philippines and considered busy travel dates.
- Many Philippines holidays are celebrated near the end of the year.
- December 24 is almost always made into a Philippines holiday (or at least a half-day working day), December 25 is Christmas Day holiday, December 26 (Boxing Day) is usually a special non-working day.
- Islamic festival of Eid al Fitr and Eid al Adha are celebrated as regional holidays in the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao since 2006.

2014 Islamic Holidays

Eidul Fitar
Wakas ng RamadanEid al Fitr 2014
Regular holiday varies date
Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Eidul Adha
Araw ng Pag-alayEid al Adha 2014
Non-working holiday varies date
Sunday, 5 October 2014

Happy Philippines Holidays 2014 !