Here is a list of Singapore public holidays in 2012. As the official holiday calendar from MoM (Ministry of Manpower) will only be released sometime in mid-2011, just bear with this unofficial holiday calendar first.

Many of the Singapore public holidays dates are based on religious calendar or lunar calendar, thus the dates changes every year. There is no guarantee on the accuracy of this Singapore public holidays 2012 calendar.

See also : Singapore Holidays 2011

2012 Singapore public holidays calendar

New Year’s Day 2012
Sunday*, 1 January

Chinese New Year 2012
Monday, 23 January
Tuesday, 24 January

Good Friday 2012
Friday, 6 April

Labour Day 2012
Tuesday, 1 May

Buddhist Vesak Day 2012
Saturday*, 5 May

Singapore National Day 2012
Thursday, 9 August

Hari Raya Puasa 2012
Sunday*, 19 August

Hari Raya Haji 2012
Friday, 26 October

Deepavali 2012
Tuesday, 13 November

Christmas Day 2012
Tuesday, 25 December

* For holidays that fall on Sunday, the following Monday will be a Singapore 2012 public holiday

Some holidays are called as long weekends, happen when the public holiday falls on a Friday, Sunday, or Monday, which in effect adding one or two days to the weekend days-off. These long weekends are popular travel dates among Singaporeans as well as foreigners working in Singapore as it means they can take less days off their annual leave entitlement. Taking into considerations the estimated Singapore public holidays 2012 dates, followings are the estimated Singapore long weekends 2012.

2012 Long weekends of Singapore holidays

New Year’s Day (3 days)
Saturday, 31 December 2011 – Monday, 2 January 2012

Chinese New Year (4 days)
Saturday, 21 January 2012 – Tuesday, 24 January 2012

Good Friday 2012 (3 days)
Friday, 6 April 2012 – Sunday, 8 April 2012

Buddhist Vesak Day (3 days)
Saturday, 5 May 2012 – Monday, 7 May 2012

Hari Raya Puasa 2012 (3 days)
Saturday, 18 August 2012 – Monday, 20 August 2012

Hari Raya Haji 2012 (3 days)
Friday, 26 October 2012 – Sunday, 28 October 2012

Happy Singapore holidays 2012 !